Click the link below to Register for Slingluff Pre-K SPRING BOOK FAIR February 26th - March 2nd book fair ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- bhm
Our Black History Program will be Tuesday, February 27th during the school day. Fourth Grade students will be performing. There will also be a coloring contest and essay contest. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Slingluff Career Festival WAS A SUCCESS!!! reg ------------------------------------------------------------------------- Emma Boston, 4th grader at Slingluff Elementary, wins first place in elementary division for individual category in the ACOM district Science Fair. We are so proud!!! emma1 ----------------------------------------------------------------------- Jump Rope for Heart kick-off will be February 7th. Envelopes will be due February 23rd and the event will take place on February 28th. --------------------------------------------------------------------------- Congratulations to the 2017 Slingluff Elementary Spelling Bee Winners!!!

bee winners
Champion: Anthony Smith Second Place: Hayden Chestnut Third Place: Kamyah Dawsey


Thank you, Commissioner Dorsey, for rewarding our 3rd Grade students for their participation in your "Readers are Leaders - Leaders are Readers" Program. Commissioner Dorsey gave each student $.25  for every AR book they completed and passed the test on in December. Students were also rewarded with $.50 for every book on which they completed a book report. Slingluff wishes to thank Commissioner Dorsey for his support of learning and our school!!

kevin2 kevin


Zyberia Edwards, in Mrs. Pippin's class won top AR for the 2nd 9 weeks. She had to have 85% average and 14 pts or more. Congratulations, Zyberia!!!



Congratulations to Classroom Spelling Bee Winners Elijah Stringer, Ja’nya Davis, Kynleigh  Murphy, Patrick Coxum, Ryder Meheula, Jennifer Cruz


Karson Cullen, Ariana Montero, Tra'Jone Smith, Jackson Fields, Jordon Dunbar, Kamyah Lee,Nicholas Jackson, Daylen Flowers, Zamarius Davis, Dakariyun Williams, Kaden Dawsom, Lyric Caldwell, Jurnee McElderry, Jairus Jackson, Isabella Thornton, Kingston Beacham, Janiya Osborne, Diamond Hatton, Steven Smith, Anita Sol, Jada Newman,

Leiauna Oliver, Amya Williams, Kah'Sashion Bolden Sirpaul Lewis, Samaria Green, Kameron Cherry, Kaiden Buckley, Hunter Smith, Rihanna Gibson, Hayden Chestnut, Kamyah Dawsey, Kaitlyn Lett, Kaleb Dukes, Anthony Smith, Kyler Cullen

3rd -5th grade winners will participate in the school-wide Spelling Bee. December 15th

1:15 ---------------------------------------------------------------- Congratulations to Melea Cleveland, Slingluff Elementary's Teacher of the Year! melea ------------------------------------------------------------------------ Slingluff PTO has created a Go Fund Me page to help raise money for school t-shirts. To donate go to www.gofundme.com/Slingluff. Ask friends, family and businesses to make a donation.  ---------------------------------------------- Congratulations to our 2017-2018 SGA Officers!!! sga 2017
President: Kyler Cullen Vice-President: Jacobi Allen
Secretary: Emma Bosten Treasurer: Adysen Barnes


Congratulations to Slingluff and
Coach Lane.


2017-18 School Supply List


School Office Reminder

Please remember that the office is closed from 2:30-3:00 each afternoon to ensure proper dismissal procedures.